Top 7 More Authors like Nicholas Sparks

Nicholas Sparks is an American novelist and screenwriter. He is regarded as the most beloved and popular storyteller of the world. Almost every book and novel of Nicholas Sparks has made place in the New York Times Bestsellers. Nicholas Sparks is famous for writing romantic fiction and romantic dramas. By now, over 97 million copies of his books have been sold worldwide in over 50 international languages with over 65 million copies sold in United States alone. If you like Nicholas Sparks then you are advised to read these authors as well that are also similar more like Nicholas Sparks.

  1. Katherine Applegate:

Katherine ApplegateFirst author in the list that can be said as the second version of Nicholas Sparks is Katherine Applegate. Applegate is an American writer who got the popularity from Animorphs, Remnants, Everworld and many other book series. Most book of her are based on science fiction, fantasy, and adventures. In 2013, she won Newbery Medal for her best children’s novel, The One and Only Ivan. She is writing since 1991 with a gap of four years from 2003 to 2004.

  1. Danielle Steel:

 

** FILE ** In this June 17, 2008 file photo, author Danielle Steel poses for a photo after her appearance on the NBC "Today" television show in New York. (AP Photo/Richard Drew, file)

Next author that is like Nicholas Sparks is Danielle Steel who is currently the bestselling author alive and who has the record of fourth bestselling author of the history. By now, over 650 million copies of her 179 books and novels in 43 international languages have been sold. Steel is an American based novelist and writing since 1978. Her bestsellers novels includes: ‘Prodigal Son’, ‘The Sins of the Mother’, ‘Friends Forever’, ‘Power Play’, ‘Legacy’, ‘Family Ties’, and ‘A Perfect Life’. She tops in the bestsellers list of the Wall Street Journal.

  1. James Patterson:

James PattersonJames Patterson is an American author who is known for his most popular novel Alex Cross that is about fictional psychologist. People likes Patterson because of his way of telling story. He has a good hand in writing non-fiction, romance novels and stand-alone thriller stories. He is the first author who holds the Guinness World Record for selling 1 million eBooks. This is not limited to eBooks, more than 300 million copies of his books have been sold till now.

  1. Lurlene McDaniel:

Lurlene McDanielThe next author that is like Nicholas Sparks is Lurlene McDaniel. She is also from America and is the author of over 91 books mostly based on young adults. Most of her books are based on the story of young adults who are showing struggling with mortality and chronic illness. The character drawn by her in story mostly showing fighting with multiple diseases cancer, diabetes, deaths of beloved, and organ failure. ‘Don’t Die, My Love’ is the best ever book of Lurlene McDaniel.

  1. Debbie Macomber:

Debbie MacomberDebbie Macomber is one of the best today’s most popular author whose 170 million copies of books and novels have been sold by now. Debbie Macomber is for those who loves to read romantic and contemporary women’s fiction novels. For her romantic novels, she won the Romance Writers of America RITA Award by the Romance Writers of America. Macomber is writing since 1983. ‘Last One Home’ is her latest novel while ‘Silver Linings’ and ‘Dashing Through The Snow’ will be published in the remaining month of the year 2015.

  1. Lisi Harrison:

Lisi HarrisonFirst author in the list that is outside of America. She is Lisi Harrison – a Canadian born author – best known for young adult fiction and romance novels. ‘The Clique’, ‘Alphas’, and ‘Monster High’ are at her mark. She is expert in telling love stories and no doubt the perfect substitute of Nicholas Sparks as well. Harrison is the author of over 60 books that mainly focused on the life of girls.

  1. Kristin Hannah:

Kristin HannahKristin Hannah is another American award winning and bestselling writer. She has won many awards for her creative novels. Prominent awards achieved by Hannah are Golden Heart Awards, The Maggie Award, and The National Reader’s Choice Award 1996. A new highly anticipated novel of Hannah was released three month before by the title of The Nightingale. She is the writer of over 20 novels that includes ‘Winter Garden’, ‘True Colors’, and ‘Firefly Lane’.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.