Top 6 Similar Authors Like Zig Ziglar

Zig Ziglar has traveled all over the world to deliver his motivational lectures and train people. His messages are full of hope, humor and encouragement. Not only he is a talented speaker but also a wonderful author. His peers recognize his place as quintessential motivational genius of current times. He as an author has produced many bestsellers over the time. Following are few authors who are somewhat similar to Zig Ziglar.

1- Donald Trump

Donald Trump

He is an American business executive, television and radio personality as well as entrepreneur and author who is currently running for the Presidency of the United States. He also is founder of Trump entertainment having several casinos in their chain. He is widely known for production and hosting of the reality TV show ‘The Apprentice’. He has written books like ‘Why We Want You To Be Rich: Two Men, One Message’, ‘Trump: The Art of the Deal’ and ‘Think BIG and Kick Ass in Business and Life’.

2- Augustine ‘Og’ Mandino II

Augustine ‘Og’ Mandino II

He was an American author died in September 1996. He is famous for his bestselling book ‘The Greatest Salesman in the World’ which sold over 50 million copies and translated into over 25 different languages. Like Zig Ziglar, he was a famous spokesman and an inductee of National Speakers Association’s Hall of Fame. He also was the president of Success Unlimited magazine till 1976. He was named after his parental grandfather. He joined United States Army Air Corps to become a military officer and a bombardier. He was sent for thirty bombing missions over Germany in World War II.

3- Andy Andrews

Andy Andrews

Advertisements

Andy Andrews is the speaker who has spoken at the requests of four different U.S. Presidents and in words of fellow authors; he has quietly become one of the most influential people in United States. His book ‘The Noticer and The Traveler’s Gift’ is New York Times Bestseller and every single minute one of his books is sold somewhere in the world.

4- John C. Maxwell

John C. Maxwell

John C. Maxwell is considered leadership expert and author having sold over 16 million books. He is a recognized speaker with his organization trained 2 million leaders all over the globe. He is the founder of EQUIP and INJOY Stewardship Services and every year he speaks to Fortune 500 companies as well as international government leaders. His audience is as diverse as it can be as he is considered World’s top leadership guru. His books ‘The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership’, ‘Developing the Leader Within You and ‘The 21 Indispensable Qualities of a Leader’ has each sold over 1 million copies.

5- Joe Vitale

Joe Vitale

Joe Vitale’s audio recording ‘The Power of Outrageous Marketing’ has been #1 bestselling Nightingale-Conant audioprogram and has made people millionaires. His methods of marketing include tricks from traditional direct mail to publicity and to infomercials. His bestseller ‘The Attractor Factor: 5 Easy Steps for Creating Wealth’ became #1 bestseller twice and has beaten the latest Harry Potter book by a big margin.

6- Tamara Lowe

Tamara Lowe

She grew up on streets and by age 10 she was a drug addict and by 12 she was dealing drugs. For the next decade she did similar things but eventually she got motivated. Not only she got off the drugs but also earned high school equivalency diploma and also entered college. By this time she decided to spend her remaining life by helping those whom she knew most about, the drug addicts, alcoholics, the poor, the homeless and the abused. She has ended up working with five U.S. Presidents i.e. Ronald Reagan, Gerald Ford, Jimmy Carter, George HW Bush and Bill Clinton. This is not all but she has also worked with major international leaders like British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, Canadian Prime Minister Joe Clark and many other head of states, business leaders and professional athletes. She has spoken to millions of people and taught over two million to move forward in their careers through her ‘Get Motivated Seminars’. She is one of the most influential speakers out there today.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.