Top 10 Best Authors like Tom Clancy

Writing doesn’t mean writing on romantic and adult fiction only. There are dozens of authors who are considered the master of technical writing. Among these writers, one highlighted name is Tom Clancy who was the expert writer on writing multiple genres like techno-thriller, science fiction, crime fiction and military history. Tom Clancy gave seventeen bestselling novels to the world.

Tom Clancy Bestselling Novels

  • The Hunt for Red October
  • Patriot Games
  • Clear and Present Danger
  • Red Storm Rising
  • Without Remorse
  • The Sum of All Fears

1. Jack Higgins

The Eagle Has Landed, if someone has read this novel, then this writer is penned down by the one of the best British authors and novelists v. Most of his novels was adapted into successful movies as well. Jack Higgins is the author and writer of the bestselling novels. His famous novel The Eagle Had Landed is one of his best works whose fifty million copies have been sold so far.

Jack Higgins Bestselling Novels

  • The Eagle Has Landed
  • A Prayer for the Dying
  • The Eagle Had Flown
  • Thunder Point
  • Angle of Death
  • Flight of Eagles
  • Day of Reckoning

2. Steve Perry

Steve Perry is a science fiction writer who has written almost fifty short stories and novels so far. Most of his novels and short stories have been published in international anthologies and magazines. Among a lot of his books, his Matador Series has got much acclamation. His other series Net Force Series have been listed in the New York Times Bestseller list.

Steve Perry Bestselling Novels

  • Shadows of the Empire
  • Breaking Point
  • Net Force
  • Hidden Agendas
  • Point of Impact

3. Robert Ludlum

Robert Ludlum was the creator of Jason Bourne. Almost three hundred million copies of his books have been sold so far. Most of his books have been translated into almost thirty-three international languages. Most of his books and novels have been adapted for miniseries and films as well. Most of his work has been inspired by multiple conspiracy theories.

Robert Ludlum Bestselling Novels

  • The Bourne Trilogy
  • The Bourne Supremacy
  • The Bourne Ultimatum
  • The Matarese Circle
  • The Aquitaine Progression
  • The Matlock Paper

4. Jeff Rovin

Jeff Rovin is renowned American columnist and author who has written one hundred fifty books, novels, and short stories so far. His notable work includes Acts of War. Jeff Rovin is also listed in the Bestseller List of The New York Times. He is specialized in writing on multiple genres like fantasy, horror, science fiction and supernatural.

Jeff Rovin Bestselling Novels

  • Acts of War
  • Balance of Power
  • Line of Control
  • Mirror Image
  • State of Siege

5. John Grisham

John Grisham is an American bestselling writer whose most of books have been translated into almost forty international languages. His first novel that got published in 1984 was A Time to Kill whose two hundred and seventy-five million copies have been published and sold so far. He is an expert in writing on several topics like a legal thriller and crime fiction.

Advertisements

John Grisham Bestselling Novels

  • A Time to Kill
  • The Firm
  • The Chamber
  • The Client
  • A Painted House
  • The Pelican Brief

6. Vince Flynn

What makes Vince Flynn special one is that he was an author of political and crime thrilling novels. The six novels of Vince Flynn have been listed in the New York Bestselling Novels of all the time. Some of his novels and books have been adapted for films and movies as well.

Vince Flynn Bestselling Novels

  • American Assassin
  • Act of Treason
  • Memorial Day
  • Consent to Kill
  • Separation of Power
  • Extreme Measures
  • Transfer of Power
  • Kill Shot

7. Daniel Silva

Daniel Silva is one of the bestselling American Authors. Born in 1960, Daniel Silva is the writer of nineteen espionage and thriller novels, and all are listed in the bestselling novels of all the time. The work of Daniel Silva is much similar to the work of Tom Clancy, so one thing is clear that you will not get bored after reading Daniel Silva.

Daniel Silva Bestselling Novels

  • The Kill Artist
  • The Defector
  • The Rembrandt Affair
  • The Messenger
  • Portrait of a Spy

8. Brad Thor

Born on 21 August 1969, Brad Thor is the best-selling American thriller novelist. He is the author of world class novels that includes The First Commandment, The Last Patriot, Act of War and Code of Conduct. Brad Thor has also written a dozen of short stories as well. He is an expert in wiring on the spy, faction and thriller content.

Brad Thor Bestselling Novels

  • The Lions of Lucerne
  • State of the Union
  • The First Commandment
  • Full Black
  • Foreign Influence
  • Takedown

9. Robert Crais

This American author is an expert in writing on detective fiction. Robert Crais also write on crime fiction and thriller as well. In his writing, you will witness that it resemble the literary work of John Steinbeck, Robert B. Parker, and Dashiell Hammett. For his greatest work in crime novels, Robert Crais has earned many awards and prizes.

Robert Crais Bestselling Novels

  • Flight of the Intruder
  • Under Siege
  • Final Flight
  • Deep Black
  • Fortunes of War

10. Lee Child

This British novelist named Lee Child is best known for his thrilling work Jack Reacher novel series. It is one of the best novels of Lee Child that won the Anthony Award for Best Debut Novel. This author is expert in writing on thrilling, mystery and crime fiction content. If you are looking for commercial and hardboiled writing style then maybe the work of Lee Child will suit you.

Lee Child Bestselling Novels

  • Killing Floor
  • One Shot
  • Die Trying
  • Tripwire
  • Without Fail
  • Worth Dying For
  • Gone Tomorrow
  • Running Blind

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.