11 Authors like Sandra Brown

Sandra Lynn Brown is an American bestselling author of romantic novels and thriller suspense novels. Brown has also published works under the pen names of Rachel Ryan, Laura Jordan, and Erin St. Claire. Brown began her writing career in 1981 and since then has published over seventy novels, bringing the number of copies of her books in print worldwide to upwards of eighty million. Her work has been translated into over thirty languages. In 2009 Brown detoured from romantic suspense to write, Rainwater, a much acclaimed, powerfully moving historical fiction story about honor and sacrifice during the Great Depression.

Popular Books by Sandra Brown:
Mean Streak 2014, Slow Heat in Heaven 1988, White Hot 2004 and Tough Customer 2010

    Audra North

    Audra North is a contemporary romance author of more than twenty romances, including the Stanton Family series from Entangled Publishing, the Hard Driving series from St. Martin’s Press, and the Pushing the Boundaries series from Samhain Publishing. She is the owner and publisher of Pink Kayak Press, which focuses on the publication of diverse romance works. Winter Rain, a Pink Kayak Press anthology, won a gold medal in the 2015 Independent Publisher Awards. Audra enjoys speaking to writing groups and at industry conferences. She is also an avid jogger and loves running marathons. She has three children and lives with her family outside of Boston.

    Popular Books by Audra North:
    Falling for the CEO 2013, One Night in Santiago 2013, A Lesson in Temptation 2014 and Healing Her Heart 2014

    Linda Howard

    Linda S. Howington is an American best-selling romance/suspense author under her pseudonym Linda Howard. Before she became a writer, she was an avid reader and fond of Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell. Linda S. Howington is an American best-selling romance author writing under the pseudonym Linda Howard. After 21 years of penning stories for her own enjoyment, she submitted a novel for publication which was very successful. Her first work was published by Silhouette in 1982. She is a charter member of Romance Writers of America and in 2005 Howard was awarded their Career Achievement Award.

    Popular Books by Linda Howard:
    After the night 1995, Kill and Tell 1998, Cry No More 2003 and Dying to Please 2002

    Lexxie Couper

    Lexxie’s not a deviant. She just has a deviant’s imagination and a desire to entertain readers with her words. Add the two together and you get darkly erotic romances with a twist of horror, sci-fi and the paranormal. When she’s not submerged in the worlds she creates, Lexxie’s life revolves around her family, a husband who thinks she’s insane, a indoor cat who likes to stalk shadows, two yabbies hell-bent on destroying their tank and her daughters, who both utterly captured her heart and changed her life forever. Having no idea how old she really is, Lexxie decided to go with 27 and has been that age for quite some time now. It’s the best of both worlds – old enough to act mature, young enough to be silly.

    Popular Books by Lexxie Couper:
    Love’s Rhythm 2012, Guarded Desires 2013, The Mistaken Billionaire 2017 and The Stubborn Billionaire 2016

    Anne Stuart

    Anne Stuart, born Anne Kristine Stuart, is an American romance novelist. She has written over 100 novels and is a recipient of the Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Her first novel was Barrett’s Hill, a gothic romance published by Ballantine in 1974 when Anne had just turned 25. Since then she’s written more gothics, regencies, romantic suspense, romantic adventure, series romance, suspense, historical romance, paranormal and mainstream contemporary romance for publishers such as Doubleday, Harlequin, Silhouette, Avon, Zebra, St. Martins Press, Berkley, Dell, Pocket Books and Fawcett.

    Popular Books by Anne Stuart:
    Black Ice 2005, Cold As Ice 2006, Cinderman 1994 and Never Kiss a Rake 2013

    Nikki Logan

    Nikki Logan lives amongst a string of wetlands in Australia with her partner and a menagerie of animals. Her stories are full of romance in descriptive, natural environments. She believes the richness and danger of wild places perfectly mirror the passion and risk of falling in love. Nikki wrote her first full-length book in 2007 (‘Wild Encounter’ a romantic suspense set in the wilds of Zambia amidst the wildlife smuggling industry) when she needed a project to fill six months of accrued annual leave. Well and truly bitten by the writing-bug, she wrote a number of category-length novels after her return to work and hasn’t stopped since. She’s written fifteen books for Harlequin and now Entangled as well.

    Popular Books by Nikki Logan:
    Wild Encounter 2012, How To Get Over Your 2013, Their Newborn Gift 2010 and Escape to the Outback 2017

    Elle Kennedy

    Elle Kennedy is a Canadian bestselling author of contemporary romance and romantic suspense. She has published books with Harlequin Enterprises, New American Library, Berkley, Samhain and Entangled Publishing. A New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer, and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager. Elle currently writes for various publishers. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

    Popular Books by Elle Kennedy:
    The Mistake 2015, The Deal 2015, The Goal 2016 and The Score 2016

    Ellen O’Connell

    Ellen O’Connell lives in Douglas County, Colorado, with a motley crew of Rottweilers and Rottweiler mixes. She was active in Rottweiler rescue work for almost ten years, first on her own, then on the Board of Directors of Rottie Aid. At the present time, her rescue work is limited to transporting dogs for Rottie Aid, but she expects there will be other foster dogs in her future. Before becoming so heavily involved with dogs and rescue work, Ellen raised, trained, and showed National Champion Morgan horses for over twenty years as Serendipity Morgans. She still keeps a Morgan mare, Serendipity B Wichin, although she now concentrates on rally, carting, and drafting competition with her dogs. She is currently working on “Rottweiler Railroad,” a second novel in her Rottweiler mystery series.

    Popular Books by Ellen O’Connell:
    Without Words, Sing My Name, A Grand Race (Sutton Family, #3), Luke’s Eyes (Eyes of Silver, Eyes of Gold #1.

    Brenda Novak

    Brenda Novak is an American author of historical romance, contemporary romance, and romantic suspense. She has written over 50 books, and has sold more than 4 million copies. However, writing was the last profession she expected to undertake. In fact, Brenda swears she didn’t have a creative bone in her body. In school, math and science were her best subjects, and when it came time to pick a major in college, she chose business. Abandoning her academic scholarship to Brigham Young University at the age of 20 in order to get married and start a family, Brenda dabbled in commercial real estate, then became a loan officer.

    Popular Books by :
    When Snow Falls 2012, The Secrets She Kept 2016,The Secret Sister 2015 and Finding Our Forever 2017

    Kay Hooper

    Kay Hooper was born in California, in an air force base hospital since her father was stationed there at the time. The family moved back to North Carolina shortly afterward, so she was raised and went to school there. The oldest of three children, Kay has a brother two years younger and a sister seven years younger. Her father and brother are builders who own a highly respected construction company, and her mother worked for many years in personnel management before becoming Kay’s personal assistant, a position she held until her untimely death in March 2002. Kay’s sister Linda works as her Business Manager, Events Coordinator, and is playing a major role in the creation and operation of The Kay Hooper Foundation.

    Popular Books by Kay Hooper:
    Wait for Dark 2017, Stealing Shadows 2000, Fear the Dark 2015 and Blood Dreams 2007

    Carla M. Soares

    Carla M. Soares nasceu em 1971. Formou-se em Línguas e Literaturas Modernas pela Faculdade de Letras de Lisboa, e tornou-se professora. Tem um Mestrado em Estudos Americanos – Literatura Gótica e Film Studies. A tese de Doutoramento em História da Arte, iniciada na Faculdade onde se formou, aguarda dias mais tranquilos para uma elaboração cuidada. Publicou em 2012 o romance de época Alma Rebelde, pela Porto Editora, e em 2014 o romance A Chama ao Vento, através da nova chancela da PE, Coolbooks. Ainda em 2014, com a editora Marcador, publicou O Cavalheiro Inglês, na coleção Os Livros RTP e, em 2016, O Ano da Dançarina. É, antes de mais, filha, mãe, mulher, amiga. Leitora e escritora compulsiva. Sempre.

    Popular Books by Carla M. Soares:
    Alma Rebelde, O Cavalheiro Inglês, O Ano da Dançarina, Desassossego da Liberdade

    Karen Robards

    Karen Robards is a best-selling author of over fifty novels. After first gaining recognition for her historical romances, Robards became one of the first historical romance novelists to successfully make the switch to contemporary romantic suspense. Karen has been writing since she was very young, and was first published nationally in the December 1973 Reader’s Digest. She sold her first romance novel, ISLAND FLAME, when she was 24. It was published by Leisure Books in 1981 and is still in print. After that, she dropped out of law school to pursue her writing career. Karen was recently described by The Daily Mail as “one of the most reliable thriller….writers in the world.”

    Popular Books by Karen Robards:
    The Last Kiss Goodbye 2013, Her Last Whisper 2014, Island flame 1981 and The Last Time I Saw Her 2015

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.