6 Authors Like Greg Iles

Greg Iles is a novelist living in Mississippi. His first novel was “Spandau Phoenix”, a thriller based on Nazi war criminal Rudolf Hess and was published back in 1993. Some of his other fiction work includes Black Cross, Mortal Fear, Dead Sleep, True Evil, Turning Angel, Third Degree and many others. In 2011 he lost his right leg in a traffic accident. If you like reading books of Greg Iles, you may find the following authors similar to Greg Iles very interesting.

1. Alafair Burke

Alafair Burke

She is an American crime novelist, professor of law and legal commentator having written two series of crime novels in addition to other novels like Judgement calls, Missing Justice, Close Case, Dead Connection and many others. Her books are translated into more than 12 foreign languages. Her novels have the special characteristic of being authentic and are drawn on real-world cases. Her professional and personal experiences can be seen in her writing.

2. Michael Connelly

Michael Connelly

An American writer whose mother was a fan of crime fiction and he was introduced to the world of mystery novels by his mother. Once he started writing, he has won almost every major award that can be given to a mystery writer i.e. Edgar Award, Anthony Award, Macavity Award etc. Some of the famous novels written by Michael Conelly include The Black Echo, The Black Ice, The Concrete Blonde, The Last Coyote, The Poet, A Darkness More Than Night and many more.

3. David Baldacci

David Baldacci

Advertisements

David Baldacci started his writing career when he was a child and his mother supported him by giving him a notebook to record his written pieces. He also practiced law and eventually turned to novel writing. He wrote Absolute Power in more than three years and it became international best seller. By now Baldacci has published more than 25 best-selling novels. His famous novels include Total Control, The Winner, The Simple Truth, Saving Faith, True Blue and many others.

4. Lee Child

Lee Child

Born as Jim Grant, Lee Child is a British novelist who was being made redundant of his job due to corporate restructuring, decided to start writing novels. His first novel Killing Floor published back in 1997 and after that he moved to United States. Lee Child is his pen name and his famous titles include Die Trying, Tripwire, The Visitor, Without Fail, Personal, Make Me and plenty others.

5. Dean Koontz

Dean Koontz

He was regularly beaten and abused by his father who was alcoholic and his later writing was influenced by that. After graduation he started to work as an English Teacher in Mechanicsburg High School in Pennsylvania. He wrote his first novel with title Star Quest published in 1968. Two of his famous novels are The Darkest Evening of the Year and A Big Little Life.

6. Stieg Larsson

Stieg Larsson

He was a Swedish journalist and author best known for Millennium Trilogy series of novels. He spent most of his life in Stockholm, Sweden as a journalist and independent researcher. Although he died in 2004 but in 2008, he was nominated second best-selling author behind Khaled Hosseini. His third book in Millennium Trilogy “The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest” in 2010 become most sold book in USA. His Millennium Trilogy series was discovered and published after his death and this is why these books became best-sellers after his death. He has won many awards like Glass Key award, Best Swedish Crime Novel Award, ITV3 Crime Thriller Award and many others. Interesting thing is that these awards were given to him after his death and during his life; he couldn’t get any single one of them. Some of the English translated novels by Stieg Larsson include Men Who Hate Women, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Girl Who Played with Fire, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest and The Air Castle That was Blown Up.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.