11 More Authors Like John Green

John Green is an American novelist, vlogger on YouTube and also creator of online educational video courses. His debut novel ‘Looking for Alaska’ has won 2006 Printz Award and his most recent novel ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ debuted at #1 on New York Times Best Seller list in January 2012 and he was included in Time magazine’s list of hundred most influential people in world as well. If you like John Green then you will also like the following authors.

1- David Levithan

David Levithan

David Levithan is an American young-adult fiction writer and his first book was ‘Boy Meets Boy’ and afterwards he has written several novels featuring male gay characters; notable amongst which is ‘Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List’. Some other famous novels by David Levithan are ‘The Realm of Possibility’, ‘Are We There Yet’, ‘Wide Awake’, ‘How They Met’, ‘The Lover’s Dictionary’ and ‘Hold Me Closer’.

2- A.S. King

A.S. King

She is an American writer of young-adult fiction and short fiction. She has written seven novels and poetry along with short stories. She doesn’t plan her novels and just start with a character and during the process of editing and writing, she discovers their personality. Since there was a writer named Amy King, she chose to use ‘A.S. King’ as her pen name. ‘S’ stands for her maiden name Sarig. Her famous novels include ‘The Dust of 100 Dogs’, ‘Please Ignore Vera Dietz’ and ‘Everybody Sees the Ants’.

3- Megan McCafferty

Megan McCafferty

She is an American writer well-known for her The New York Times bestseller ‘Jessica Darling’ series of young adult novels. This series include Sloppy Firsts, Second Helpings, Charmed Thirds, Fourth Comings and Perfect Fifths. Third, fourth and fifth books in the series made it to New York Times Bestseller list.

4- Maureen Johnson

Maureen Johnson

An American author having published ten young adult novels and intends to publish many more. Her famous books include ‘The Key to the Golden Firebird’, ‘The Bermudez Triangle’ and ’13 Little Blue Envelopes’. She also is the author of ‘Suite Scarlett’ and ‘Shades of London’ series.

5- Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins

Stephanie Perkins is an American author well known for her books ‘Anna and the French Kiss’, ‘Lola and the Boy Next Door’ and New York Times bestseller ‘Isla and the Happily Ever After’. Still early in her career, she is expected to give more books to young-adult fiction genre. ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ was her first fiction novel published in 2010.

6- Stephen Chbosky

Advertisements

Stephen Chbosky

He is an American novelist and screenwriter best known for his New York Times bestseller ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’. Not only did he write the novel, he wrote the screenplay and directed the film with the same name as well.

7- Curtis Sittenfeld

Curtis Sittenfeld

Elizabeth Curtis Sittenfeld is an American author having published four novels ‘Prep’, ‘The Man of My Dreams’, ‘American Wife’ and  ‘Sisterland’. Her first novel ‘Prep’ took her three years before it was completed and it is about a girl Lee Fiora. ‘The Man of My Dreams’ follows girl named Hannah while ‘American Wife’ is the story of Alice Blackwell who has many similarities with First Lady Laura Bush.

8- Emily M. Danforth

Emily M. Danforth

She is Assistant Professor of English at Rhode Island College and an American writer. Her notable work is ‘The Miseducation of Cameron Post’.

9- Abbi Glines

abbi-glines

Abbi Glines is a renowned American author best known for her famous adult-fiction book ‘Fallen Too Far’. According to New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal, Abbi Glines is the bestselling novelist. Her novels are not for those below 16 as content of her books is rated 16+ because of the explicit and young adult content. Also take a look at best authors that are like Abbi Glines.

10- Jessica Sorensen

Jessica SorensenFirst we have Jessica Sorensen in the list. Jessica Sorensen is a popular American novelist and book writer who has write over eight books and novel on romance and young adult content. Her novel ‘The Secret of Ella and Micha’ are regarded as the best romantic novels. Both novels has also made the place in the Bestseller List of USA Today and was announced the novel with “New-Adult Fiction”. She also rotes the fantasy series “The Fallen Star and Darkness Falls”.

11- Sarah Dessen

sarah d

Sarah Dessen is an American realistic fiction author for young adult literature. In her 21 years of writing careers, she has written many books and novels on young adult that includes: ‘That Summer’ (her first novel), ‘Someone Like You’, ‘Keeping the Moon’, ‘Dreamland’, ‘This Lullaby’, ‘The Moon’ and More Along for the Ride and the most popular Just Listen. If you like Sarah Dessen then you must be visit similar authors like Sarah Dessen.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.