10 Similar Authors like Judith McNaught

Born on May 10, 1944, Judith McNaught is an American bestselling author of contemporary and historical novels. Judith McNaughton is active since 1978 and has given dozens of bestselling and top rated novels so far. Judith McNaught is an expert in writing on romance and suspense topic. Judith McNaught Among those few lucky writers who got popularity from their first novel. Whitney, My Love are the first successful novels of Judith McNaught.

Judith McNaught Bestselling Novels

  • The Kingdom of Dreams
  • Paradise
  • Whitney, My Love
  • Almost Heaven
  • Something Wonderful
  • Perfect
  • Once and Always

1. Linda Howard

Born on 3 August 1950, Linda Howard is an American bestselling suspense, thriller and romance writer. She writes novel by her pen name Linda Howard. Before becoming a professional writer she was an avid reader. Linda Howard is active since 1982 and has written dozens of bestselling novels and books so far. Her fans like her distinguish way of writing.

Linda Howard Bestselling Novels

  • Perfect
  • After the Night
  • Open Season
  • Dream Man
  • Mackenzie’s Mountains
  • Dying to Please

2. LaVyrle Spencer

LaVyrle Spencer is another American bestselling novelist and the name behind Morning Glory. She has also written several other bestselling and award-winning historical romance and contemporary novels. Dozens of successful books and novels of LaVyrle Spencer have been published so far. Unfortunately, LaVyrle Spencer is not writing since 1997.

LaVyrle Spencer Bestselling Novels

  • Morning Glory
  • Family Blessings
  • Small Town Girl
  • Separate Beds
  • That Camden Summer
  • Hummingbird

3. Julie Garwood

Whenever there is discussion about romantic, suspense and contemporary novels, the name of Julie Garwood will be listed in the elite authors because she has given dozens of bestselling novels to her fans. Up to now forty million copies of her books and novels have to be published and distributed that itself is a big record.

Julie Garwood Bestselling Novels

  • For the Roses
  • The Bride
  • The Secret
  • Ransom
  • Honor’s Splendour
  • The Prize

4. Lisa Kleypas

Lisa Kleypas is another name from the glossary of bestselling historical and contemporary romance novelists. Lisa Kleypas loves to write on romance genre. She began writing romance novels when she was a political science student. Most of her works are arranged into series. Her list of books contains different series and share common elements.

Lisa Kleypas Bestselling Novels

  • Devil in Winter
  • It Happened One Autumn
  • Secrets of a Summer Night
  • Mine Till Midnight
  • Sugar Daddy
  • Smooth Talking Stranger

5. Loretta Chase

Loretta Chase is an American novelist best known for her creative award-winning romance novels. She is writing since 1987 and up to so far has written some bestselling novels in which the most popular are Trevelyan Family Saga Series, Regency Series, and Scoundrels Series. Most of her books have won many Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Awards.

Advertisements

Loretta Chase Bestselling Novels

  • Lord of Scoundrels
  • Lord Perfect
  • Scandal Wears Satin
  • Impossible
  • The Last Hellion
  • Silk Is for Seduction

6. Connie Brockway

Connie Brockway has penned down over twenty historical and romantic novels so far. This romantic and witty novelist is an expert in writing devilishly handsome content. Her first book named Promise Me Heaven got published with the sale of one and a half million copies that are surely a record for a debut author. Later on, she wrote dozens of other bestselling contemporary romance novels.

Connie Brockway Bestselling Novels

  • As You Desire
  • My Dearest Enemy
  • My Seduction
  • The Other Guy’s Bride
  • The Lady Most Willing
  • The Bridal Season

7. Suzanne Enoch

Suzanne Enoch is the USA Today and The New York Times Bestselling author of her historical regency romance novels. Suzanne Enoch started writing during her child age. The Black Duke’s Prize was the first novel of her writing career. Although she earned a lot of fame with other novels as well it is Regency romance novels that give her a new level of fame.

Suzanne Enoch Bestselling Novels

  • England’s Perfect Hero
  • London’s Perfect Scoundrel
  • Reforming a Rake
  • The Devil Wears Kilts
  • A Matter of Scandal
  • The Rake

8. Lorraine Heath

Lorraine Heath is the name behind In Bed with the Devil. Lorraine Heath is an American bestselling author who is listed in the USA Today and The New York Times Bestselling Authors of the twenty-first century. Lorraine Heath is best known for her creative content in historical romance, contemporary romance, and paranormal romance. That level of diversity is hard to find in the writing of the most of the novelists.

Lorraine Heath Bestselling Novels

  • To Catch a Pirate
  • In Bed With the Devil
  • Falling into Bed with Dure
  • Surrender to the Devil
  • When the Duke was Wicked
  • The Earl Takes All

9. Catherine Anderson

Catherine Anderson is the name of Annie’s Song. This New York Times and USA Today Bestselling novelists always comes with a brand new contemporary romance series that captivates her readers for unlimited hours. Born on December 22, 1948, Catherine Anderson has been writing since 1988. Her novel Comanche Moon is worth to read novel.

Catherine Anderson Bestselling Novels

  • Phantom Waltz
  • Silver Thaw: A Mystic Creek Novel
  • Sweet Nothings
  • Cheyenne Amber
  • New Leaf
  • Perfect Timing

10. Julia London

The gorgeous Julia London is the author of thirty plus romantic fiction novels in which most are listed in the list of the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Novels and Books. Julia London is the writer of the renowned Cabot Sisters historical series and also The Devil Takes a Bride, The Trouble with Honor and The Scoundrel and the Debutante.

Julia London Bestselling Novels

  • Homecoming Ranch
  • The Book of Scandal
  • The Devil Takes a Bride
  • The Trouble with Honor
  • The Devil’s Love
  • The Year of Living Scandalously

1 Comment

  1. This was a meandering pile of nothing much. Can I have those minutes back please? Actually you could argue the exact opposite for JUDITH MCNAUGHT!!.. World’s gone simplistic :(.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.