10 Best Similar Fantasy Authors like Mark Lawrence

All of us best know the dual nationality author named Mark Lawrence for his best trilogy of books The Broken Empire. For his best novel of all time titled Emperor of Thorns, he won the David Gemmell Legend Awards as well.  Most of his books are in the process of being translated into twenty international languages. Millions of his books have been published and sold so far.

Mark Lawrence Bestselling Books

  • Prince of Thorns
  • King of Thorns
  • Emperor of Thorns
  • Prince of Fools
  • The Liar’s Key

1. Daniel Polansky

The work of Daniel Polansky has a similar tone as adapted by the Mark Lawrence but a bit influenced by more a classic noir feels. People like him because of he know how to manage to reinvent and then invert well-worn genres. Just imagine the mashup of harry Potter and Trainspotting, and you will then end you with something wonderful in the shape of A City Dreaming.

Daniel Polansky Bestselling Books

  • Low Town
  • Tomorrow the Killing
  • The Builders
  • She Who Waits
  • Those Above
  • A Drink Before We Die: A Low Town Short

2. Brian McClellan

Brian McClellan is an American author and novelist and the author of the famous The Power Mage Trilogy: Promise of Blood, The Crimson Campaign, and The Autumn Republic. If you wanna read epic fantasy work, then you must go through The Powder mage trilogy. His debut novel titled Promise of Blood was awarded Morningstar Award for Best Fantasy Newcomer.

Brian McClellan Bestselling Books

  • Promise of Blood
  • The Crimson Campaign
  • The Autumns Republic
  • Forsworn
  • Servant of the Crown
  • Hope’s End

3. Django Wexler

Django Wexler is the author of famous novel The Shadow Campaigns novels. When you start reading his writing, you will come to know you have been entered into an epic fantasy world that echoes with the thunder of muskets and the clang of steel. Being a researcher in intelligence, Django Wexler knows better how to deal with multiple areas of the story.

Django Wexler Bestselling Books

  • The Thousand Names
  • The Shadow Throne
  • The Price of Valour
  • The Forbidden Library
  • The Guns of Empire
  • The Penitent Damned

4. Stephen Donaldson

Stephen Donaldson is an American science fiction and fantasy novel that is said to be much influenced by the work of Mark and that can be witnessed in his series Thomas Covenant. His work is said to be the mixture of conceptual abstractness, psychological complexity, more bleakness and conceptual abstractness. For his work, he has earned the recognition or being fast pace and imaginative enough.

Stephen Donaldson Bestselling Novels

  • Lord Foul’s Bane
  • The Illearth War
  • The Power That Preserves
  • The Wounded Land
  • White Gold Wielder
  • The One Tree

5. Adrian Tchaikovsky

Adrian Tchaikovsky is a British science fiction and fantasy author. Adrian Tchaikovsky is best known for his masterpiece the Shadows of the Apt Series. Big themes like artificial intelligence, best scientific fiction, and alienness, all these you will find in the work of Adrian Tchaikovsky. He is the master of writing a historical fantasy novel.

Advertisements

Adrian Tchaikovsky Bestselling Books

  • Empire in Blakc and Gold
  • Dragonfly Falling
  • Blood of the Mantis
  • Children of Time
  • Salute the Dark
  • The Scarab Path

6. Matthew Woodring Stover

Matthew Woodring Stover is a leading science fiction and fantasy author who is best known for his Star Wars novels. In his Star Wars novels, Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith got acclamation across the globe. He is also the author of the four other science fantasy and fiction hybrid stories as well.

Matthew Woodring Stover Bestselling Books

  • Star Wars
  • Heroes Die
  • Traitor
  • Shatterpoint
  • Blade of Tyshalle

7. Joe Abercrombie

Joe Abercrombie is a British fantasy author who is popular among the adult readers. However, he got popularity from The First Law trilogy and some other related works of fantasy and science fiction. He started his career as a freelancer and editor, and today he is listed among the best writers in the world.

Joe Abercrombie Bestselling Books

  • The Blade Itself
  • Before They Are hanged
  • Last Argument of Kings
  • Best Served Cold
  • The Heroes
  • Half a King

8. Daniel Abraham

This American novelist and writer are best known for his fantasy series The Dagger and the Coin and Long Price Quartet. Most of his stories adapted for some TV programs and had appeared in some anthologies and publications. One of his novelettes Flat Diane was nominated for Nebula Award. He writes in fantasy, science fiction, and fantasy genre.

Daniel Abraham Bestselling Books

  • A Game of Thrones
  • The Dragon’s Path
  • A King’s Blood
  • A Shadow in Summer

9. Michael J. Sullivan

Michael J. Sullivan is an American fantasy and science fiction author of fifty books and short stories. He is best known for Theft of Swords. His first science fiction novel titled Hollow World is also listed in the bestselling novels. This American writer is an expert in writing on science fiction and high fantasy topics.

Michael J. Sullivan Bestselling Books

  • Theft of Swords
  • Rise of Empire
  • Heir of Novron
  • The Crown Tower
  • The Crown Conspiracy
  • The Rose and the Thorn

10. Jeff Salyards

With the ironic With Chains of the Heretic, Jeff Salyards presents the world the story of a military company forced to flee their homes. In his most of novels and books, Jeff Salyards lead his reads to a fantasy and deadly new world. It is an act of captivating the attention of his readers all the time. Jeff Salyards is known for writing hard boiled fantasy novels.

Jeff Salyards Bestselling Books

  • Scourge of the Betrayer
  • Veil of the Deserters
  • Chains of the Heretic
  • Tanz der Klingen: Roman
  • Die Klinge des Kongis: Roman
  • Neverland’s Library

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.